Search:  

Download

Some files are downloadable from more than one server. They are completely identical and can be downloaded from both of them. All files are scanned for viruses! Zip files can be extracted with WinZip or any other decompression software, the Exe files can be directly executed. WinZip can be downloaded for free from [here].

Just click on the servername to download the file.

ASPI Drivers

ASPI is a hardware driver provides an interface for direct communication with hard disks and CD-ROM drives. You need the ASPI driver for the playback of CDs and grabbing digital audio with WinCD under Windows 9X/ME. These systems already contain an ASPI driver, but it is obsolete now. Therefore you can download the newest version here. For WinCD under Windows NT/2000/XP an ASPI driver is optional. More information under [ASPI]. 

File Version Size Date Description Language Server
ASPI4712-Install.exe 4.71.2 292 KB 02/15/03 ASPI driver from [Adaptec] with simplified setup
(only for Win98/ME/NT/2000/XP, not for Windows 95)
German/
English
[WinCD]
aspi32.exe 4.60 281 KB 11/15/99 ASPI driver from [Adaptec] for Windows 95 English [Adaptec]
[WinCD]
NeroASPIdt.exe 2.0.0.11 96 KB 04/05/00 ASPI driver from [Nero] for Windows 9X/ME
(copy wnaspi32.dll in WinCD installation folder)
German [Nero]
NeroASPIen.exe English [Nero]
NeroASPIfr.exe French [Nero]
wnaspi32.dll 2.0.1.74 160 KB Unknown ASPI driver from [Nero] for Windows NT/2000/XP
(copy wnaspi32.dll in WinCD installation folder)
neutral [Nero]

Windows Media Format 9.0 Update

To use the Windows Media Audio (WMA) plug-in for WinCD, you must have installed either Windows Media Player since version 9.0 or this update. The setup normally downloads and installs this update automatically if required. Only if this fails for any reason, you have to install this update manually and then install WinCD again.

File Version Size Date Description Language Server
wmfdist.exe 9.0 3991 KB 10/28/02 Microsoft Windows Media Format 9.0 Update
(only for Windows 98SE, ME, 2000, XP, not suitable for Windows 95/98 and NT)
English [WinCD]

Don't install this update, if you have Sound Forge 5.0 installed. Otherwise in Sound Forge occurs an error when you export a sound file to Windows Media Format!

DirectX

You can download the newest DirectX version from Microsoft at [http://www.microsoft.com/windows/directx/downloads/default.asp]. You only need to install this if you experience any sound problems during playback. However it is never wrong to have the newest version of DirectX installed.

HTML Help Viewer Update

If the help file from WinCD can't be displayed, you must install the help viewer update. Therefore you have to download the file hhupd.exe. You don't need to install this, if the help file is displayed correctly. This update is only for Windows NT/95!

File Version Size Date Description Language Server
hhupd.exe 1.40 736 KB 03/15/03 HTML Help Viewer Update (only for Windows NT 4.0/95) English [Microsoft]
[WinCD]

Suche:  

Download

Manche Dateien befinden sich auf mehreren Servern. Sie sind identisch und können von beiden heruntergeladen werden. Alle Dateien sind auf Viren überprüft! Zip-Dateien können mit WinZip oder anderen Komprimierungstools extrahiert werden, die Exe-Dateien können direkt ausgeführt werden. WinZip kann [hier] kostenlos heruntergeladen werden.

Die Dateien laden Sie herunter, indem Sie auf den Servernamen klicken.

ASPI-Treiber

ASPI ist eine Geräteschnittstelle, die für viele Brennprogramme und auch für die CD-Wiedergabe und das CD-Grabben in WinCD unter den Betriebsystemen 9x/ME benötigt wird. Unter Windows NT/2000/XP ist die Installation optional. Diese ASPI-Treiber sind von Adaptec bzw. Nero entwickelt worden. Diese Hersteller bieten allerdings keinerlei Support für die Treiber an. Nähere Informationen unter [ASPI]. 

Datei Version Größe Datum Beschreibung Sprache Server
ASPI4712-Install.exe 4.71.2 292 KB 15.02.03 ASPI-Treiber von [Adaptec] mit vereinfachtem Setup
(nur für Win98/ME/NT/2000/XP, nicht geeignet für Windows 95)
Deutsch/
Englisch
[WinCD]
aspi32.exe 4.60 281 KB 15.11.99 ASPI-Treiber von [Adaptec] für Windows 95 Englisch [Adaptec]
[WinCD]
NeroASPIdt.exe 2.0.0.11 96 KB 05.04.00 ASPI-Treiber von [Nero] für Windows 9X/ME
(Readme durchlesen und wnaspi32.dll in WinCD-Installationsordner kopieren!)
Deutsch [Nero]
NeroASPIen.exe Englisch [Nero]
NeroASPIfr.exe Französisch [Nero]
wnaspi32.dll 2.0.1.74 160 KB Unbekannt ASPI-Treiber von [Nero] für Windows NT/2000/XP
(wnaspi32.dll in WinCD-Installationsordner kopieren!)
neutral [Nero]

Windows Media Format 9.0 Update

Um das Windows Media Audio (WMA) Plug-in für WinCD zu nutzen, muss entweder der Windows Media Player ab Version 9.0 installiert sein oder dieses Update. Das Setup von WinCD lädt und installiert diese Datei bei Bedarf automatisch. Nur wenn das aus irgendwelchen Gründen nicht funktionieren sollte, müssen Sie dieses Update getrennt ausführen und danach WinCD erneut installieren.

Datei Version Größe Datum Beschreibung Sprache Server
wmfdist.exe 9.0 3991 KB 28.10.02 Microsoft Windows Media Format 9.0 Update
(nur für Windows 98SE, ME, 2000, XP, nicht geeignet für Windows 95/98 und NT)
Englisch [WinCD]

Installieren Sie dieses Update nicht, wenn Sie Sound Forge 5.0 installiert haben. Andernfalls verursacht Sound Forge einen Fehler beim Exportieren ins Windows Media Format!

DirectX

Bei Microsoft unter [http://www.microsoft.com/windows/directx/downloads/default.asp] finden Sie die neueste Version von DirectX zum kostenlosen Download. Dieses Update ist nur notwendig, wenn Sie Probleme bei der Soundwiedergabe haben. Trotzdem ist es empfehlenswert immer die neueste Version von DirectX auf seinem Computer zu haben.

Hilfe-Datei Viewer

Wenn die Hilfe-Datei zu WinCD bei Ihnen nicht angezeigt werden kann, müssen Sie sich den so genannten Hilfe-Viewer installieren. Dazu laden Sie die Datei hhupd.exe von Microsoft herunter. Wenn die Hilfe-Datei bei Ihnen korrekt angezeigt wird, brauchen Sie dieses Update nicht zu installieren. Dieses Update ist nur für Windows NT/95.

Datei Version Größe Datum Beschreibung Sprache Server
hhupd.exe 1.40 736 KB 15.03.03 HTML Hilfe Viewer Setup (nur für Windows NT 4.0/95) Englisch [Microsoft]
[WinCD]